Good news! I’ve sold (!) my first alter. I put a few of them up for sale at MCM, mostly to see if there is any interest, you have to start somewhere right? Someone bought my Into the Roil and I sent it to France yesterday, now it will be exciting to see if the buyer likes it when they get it! Feeling is great!

Mana Leak extention

So this was the first attempt at Mana Leak, a perfect card to practice painting in layers if I may say so myself. (Something I definitely can get better at.) Today, it has felt like the workspace was dirty with dust and cat hair and I’m actually pretty sure that I must have a better lamp to work with, the one I have now seems to be too warm, it makes the paint dry too quickly. You can almost see in the photo how bad the light is! I never experienced that in the kitchen, however, the light there was not enough. I’ll arrange it somehow.

Ended the session by basecoating a Doomed Traveler so that one might be in the next post.